Implementing content that meets standards and ensures accessibility

Based on your circumstances and our methodology, below we introduce our Web Standard Implementation Service.

Service Overview

In the websites that we develop, we ensure that site content conforms to web standards and ensures accessibility.

Web Standard Conformance

In general, web standards are the website-related technical specifications proposed by international standards organizations such as the W3C (World Wide Web Consortium). Typical examples of web standards include the HTML markup language and CSS Style sheets. When web browsers, which have been developed in compliance with web standards, display content produced in conformance with the standards, it ensures high interoperability.

We consider it very important that content is in conformance with web standards. It's essential to ensure accessibility, detailed below, because regardless of device or browser, having an accessible site means to provide equal information and functionality to all users.

It should be noted, Mitsue-Links has participated in web standardization activities as a member of the W3C since April 2004.

Ensuring Accessibility

A broad spectrum of people, including the elderly and disabled, use websites. In recent years, in addition to both PC and laptop access, there has been increasing diversification in devices that are used to access the web to include mobile phones and smartphones, and tablets.

Accessibility is the extent to which all people can use something. If everyone using a website can equally access information and use functions, then we can say that accessibility is ensured.

We believe that accessibility is a quality that all websites should possess; therefore we endeavor to develop accessible websites.

Accessibility Standard Support

In new websites that we build, we offer, except for some content exclusions, accessibility conformance to WCAG 2.1 Level A. WCAG is an abbreviation of Web Content Accessibility Guidelines – a series of guidelines published by the W3C's web accessibility related Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI) to ensure accessible web content. Regarding guideline conformance, there are three designated levels of success criteria - A, AA and AAA. The lowest level of conformance is A, which is the level required to ensure the most basic accessibility.

Content Implementation in the Serverless Era

In recent years, JAMstack has attracted attention as a modern method for building rich and dynamic web experiences. Based on the three technical elements of JavaScript, APIs and Markup and operated serverless, JAMstack is a design philosophy to realize websites and applications that have better display performance, higher security, greater scalability, are more resistant to change, and have lower operational loads.

To provide the “A” or “API” component of JAMstack, we offer Content Hub solutions. By converting content assets into services (CaaS: Content as a Service), content can be utilized on a variety of channels, devices, and contexts. Utilizing not only front-end technologies but also these back-end components, we are working on developing modern websites that embody the JAMstack concept.

For more information on our services, timeframes and estimates, as well as examples of our work, please feel free to be in touch.